Executive Committee

Academic Year 2021-22

Manan Ahmed (Associate Professor, Department of History)

Akeel Bilgrami (Sidney Morgenbesser Professor of Philosophy, Department of Philosophy)

Quinn A. Clark (Lecturer in Discipline, Department of Religion; MA Director, MA Program in South Asia Studies, South Asia Institute)

Vishakha Desai (Professor of Professional Practice, School of International and Public Affairs; Special Advisor for Global Affairs to the President of Columbia University; and Vice Chair, Committee on Global Thought)

Katherine Pratt Ewing (Professor, Religion Department; Director, South Asia Institute)

Jack Hawley (Claire Tow Professor, Department of Religion, Barnard College)

Sudipta Kaviraj (Professor, Department of Middle Eastern, South Asian, and African Studies)

Mana Kia (Associate Professor, Department of Middle Eastern, South Asian, and African Studies)

Rachel Fell McDermott (Professor of Religion, Department of Asian and Middle Eastern Cultures, Barnard College)

Debashree Mukherjee (Assistant Professor, Department of Middle Eastern, South Asian, and African Studies)

Anupama Rao (Associate Professor, History Department, and Deparment of Middle Eastern, South Asian, and African Studies, Barnard College)

Amy Hungerford (Executive Vice President for Arts and Sciences; Dean of the Faculty of Arts and Sciences; Professor of English and Comparative Literature (ex officio))

Kavita Sivaramakrishnan (Associate Professor, Sociomedical Sciences, Mailman School of Public Health, and the History Department)